YouTube Channel and Flip-Throughs

My YouTube Channel

IMG_4294Picture from Fairies in Wonderland by Marcos Chin

I haven’t updated my blog for a while and here’s why – I have been filming and uploading flip-throughs of all my colouring books and downloading them to YouTube for you to see inside them.

Some, but not all, have pictures in that I have coloured so you can see what pictures in the book can look like. I have even filmed flip-throughs of my completed colouring book; Amelia’s Colourful Colouring Companion by Amelia Gregory, and my first colouring book Enchanted Forest by Johanna Basford, which, although not completed, has a lot of coloured pages. I have a collection that is still growing (I have just won two books and have another three on order at the present time) so there is more to come. I am hoping to colour two or three pictures in a book before I film a flip-through where I can. When I have a quite full book I will film an updated flip-through so you can see the coloured pictures.

At the moment I have a primitive setup with my iphone and a wobbly stand. My iphone is only 16GB and I cant add extra storage (Blooming Apple!) so I am limited to the length of the videos I can film. I am hoping that I will be ale to make more storage space to enable filming of longer videos – then I can do tutorials!

My channel name is just under my name – Hazel Smithies. Here’s a link to my main page

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtoQ9tKnPBeEUicwmItg32Q

I also have a playlist which I am adding each flip-through to so you can watch them all in one go if you want called “My colouring book Flipthroughs” https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUZFe5a4VVJ0NNB0PKEv3QIzwG2LW2Bc6

Here is a list of the colouring books I currently have flip-throughs for. Please use the link above for the main page and click on videos to find the one you wish to watch.

Fairy Shampoo – Jo Su-Jin

Harry Potter Colouring Book

Unwind In The Wilds – Sarah Taylor for Derwent

Tangle Wood – Jessica Palmer

Tangle Bay – Jessica Palmer

Joyous Blooms to Color – Eleri Fowler

Harmony of Nature – Mihoko ‘Garden’ Kurihara

Escape to Wonderland – Good Wives and Warriors

Animorphia – Kerby Rosanes

Secret Garden – Johanna Basford

Enchanted Forest – Johanna Basford

Lost Ocean – Johanna Basford

Animal Kingdom – Millie Marotta

Adult Colouring Books

Colouring Flowers

Hidden Nature – Toc De Groc

Color Odyssey – Chris Garver

The Magical City – Lizzie Mary Cullen

The Magical Christmas – Lizzie Mary Cullen

Doodle Designs:World of Animals

Creative Cats – Marjorie Sarnat

The Passive Aggressive Colouring Book – Charlotte Farmer

The Time Chamber – Daria Song

Fairies in Wonderland – Marcos Chin

Creative Colouring Inspirations-Valentina Harper

Romantic Country – Eriy

The National Trust Colouring Book of Cards and Envelopes:Flowers and Butterflies – Rebecca Jones

Amelia’s Colourful Colouring Companion – Amelia Gregory (Amazon.co.uk or from Amelia’s Etsy shop. https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/AmeliasMagazine?ref=shop_sugg)

All of the above can currently be purchased from Amazon.co.uk and/or The Book Depository who have free worldwide shipping.

Beautiful Creatures – Nicole Stocker (Available from USA only, try Amazon.com or contact Nicole at Huelish http://www.huelish.com/). I shall be posting a review and flip-through of Nicole’s new book Beautiful Nature sometime hopefully in August as she has promised to send me a copy.

Paradise Island- Jane Heyes (Try your local garden centre for this one in UK. They are the only places so far where I have seen it.

Disney Girls (Amazon Japan)

Lovely Store – Ida Chaiki (Amazon Japan)

Girls Colouring Book – Yuka Sato  (Amazon Japan)

Rhapsody In the Forest – Egusa Kanako (Amazon Japan)

Romantic Country:The Second Tale-Eriy (Amazon Japan) – released UK/US Dec 2016

Romantic Country:The Third Tale – Eriy (Amazon Japan)

Around The World Trip – Funo Yanagawa (Amazon Japan)

If you have any problems finding any of these on Amazon Japan please contact me -the link pages are too long to list here. ( Use google chrome on laptop/tablet if you can. it will translate for you. or google Amazon Japan in English and click the top link. Set up a new account with them and use yen to pounds online translator to check money. Other than that its just simple Amazon ordering system).

The Day We Finally Meet Poem Colouring Book – (Korean. available from ebay seller icolorword http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Poem-Coloring-Book-For-Prenatal-Parenting-Anti-Stress-Art-Therapy-DIY-Heal-Paint-/252183790604)

Po Drugiej Stronie Snu (On The Other Side of Sleep) – Karolina Kubikowska (Check Amazon and Book Depository. Both out of stock at present, but may get more. if not ebay, where I got my copy)

Dagdrommar – Hanna Karlzon (Avail in July from Amazon UK and US,or Book Depository as Daydreams. Until then only from Penstore in Sweden with international delivery http://www.penstore.com/books-coloring-books/dagdrommar.)

Sommernatt – Hanna Karlzon (Avail July as Summer Nights from Amazon UK or US, or Book Depository. Until then only from Penstore in sweden http://www.penstore.com/Shop/Product/List?q=sommernatt)

Sagolikt – Emelie Lidhalle Oberg (Only available Penstore in Sweden with international delivery http://www.penstore.com/Shop/Product/List?q=sagolikt)

Blomster Mandala – Maria Trolle (Only available Penstore in Sweden with international delivery http://www.penstore.com/books-coloring-books/blomstermandala)

When ordering from Penstore click flag in top right corner for international. click british flag if comes up to translate to English.

Books with Flip-throughs and/or reviews coming very soon

Inklings – Tanya Bond

Colour My Sketchbook – Bennett Klein

A Fantasy Art Adventure – Jasmine Becket-Griffith

Peter Pan – Fabiana Attensio

Alice In Wonderland – Fabiana Attensio

The Mysterious Library (Korean Version) – Eunji Park (released UK/US later this year) –

Pride and Prejudice Colouring Book

Romeo and Juliet colouring Book

Beautiful Nature – Nicole Stocker

Please subscribe to my channel as there is more to come……

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

